Wednesday, March 23, 2011

Income Tax Bar Elections: Anwar Kashif Mumtaz elected as President, Rehan Siddiqui as Gen Secretary for 2011

Anwar Kashif Mumtaz and Muhammad Rehan Siddiqui have been elected un-opposed as President and General Secretary of Income Tax Bar Association of Karachi (ITBAK) for the term 2011. In the 54th Annual General Body Meeting of ITBAK held at the Income Tax Bar Association's premises wherein Muhammad Zubair elected un-opposed as Vice President, while Abid Husain Shaban, Syed Waseem Hashmi, Abdul Qadir Memon, Khalid Mahmood, Muhammad Arshad, Saulat Bari Khan and Syed Rehan Hasan Jafri were elected as members managing committee. The newly elected President, Anwar Mumtaz Kashif while addressing the general body of the association paid glowing tributes to the outgoing office bearers and ITBAK members and assured the association members to continue with the efforts of the outgoing body.
The Secretary General, Rehan Siddiqui addressing to the audience said that new taxes imposed by the government would adversely affect the trade and industry and the general public. He advised the government not to over-burden the industry with additional taxes but try to plug the pilferages in revenue.

No comments: